Mother’s Day Card Designs (MDCD)

My first Mother’s Day Card design came out really nicely. I am offering it in gray, teal, or purple with an optional message of either “happy mother’s day” or “thank you mom for all the hugs”. I think this is so adorable that I find myself just staring at the two trunks interlocked and think about how much we love our mother’s and how rarely we really show it. When you’re a kid it’s so easy to just laugh and love and your mom knows it. So here is a reminder to all of us that Mom is still there even though we’re all grown up.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/130374246/hugging-elephant-mothers-day-love-card

 Image
 
 
My second Mother’s Day Card Design is a super surprise card! I dreamed it up and created it in 2 days! (That’s record time for me). Something about the mother giraffe kissing the baby reminds me of every kid’s embarrassment with an overly affectionate mom. The classic image of a mom fixing your hair or your clothes or wiping a smudge off your cheek. (I never really got this one, but in movies kids are always embarrassed when mom would call out “I love you” as they get on the bus.) So here is momma giraffe embarrassing baby giraffe with a very public kiss. (I can just imagine the voice saying “moooom, the whole internet is looking!!”) But you can tell he’s really loving the attention from mom. And I know exactly how much every mom would love to be kissed and hugged by her kids in public. Help her show off her doting child(ren) on Mother’s Day!
 
 
ImageImage

Leave a comment